Councilman Buscaino Names White Point Landslide Advisory Committee

Councilman Buscaino Names White Point Landslide Advisory Committee


In an effort to get community input on how to move forward with the White Point Landslide in San Pedro, Councilman Buscaino has named an Advisory Committee which he will ask to make recommendations that will include whether to pursue rebuilding the collapsed section of Paseo del Mar.

Co-chaired by the Councilman’s chief of staff Doane Liu and San Pedro Youth Coalition President Scott Lane, the committee will analyze options, designs, costs and future funding as rehabilitation of the site begins in earnest.

Daily Breeze story by Donna Littlejohn

Members of the White Point Landslide Advisory Board:

  1. Michael Aguilera: Congresswoman Hahn
  2. Eboney Anderson: Senator Rod Wright
  3. Marisol Barajas: Assemblywoman Lowenthal
  4. Dave Behar: Palisades Residents Association
  5. Bruce Biesman-Simons: PV Peninsula Land Conservancy and Palisades resident
  6. Michael Browne: former Torrance PD chief / Palisades resident
  7. Myrna Brutti: LAUSD/ Palisades Resident
  8. Gary Buss: Northwest San Pedro NC
  9. Mike Caccavalla: Music By The Sea
  10. Elaine Clark: Palisades resident
  11. Mark Contreras: Central San Pedro NC
  12. Roger Cosgrove: Palisades resident
  13. Fran Fulton: City of Torrance Director of Economic Development (South Shores resident)
  14. Jerry Gaines: South Shores Resident
  15. Tony Gioiello: POLA engineer / SP Resident
  16. Vern Hall: Former Chief Harbor Engineer and Palisades resident
  17. Richard Havenick: Chair, CSPNC Landslide Ad-Hoc Committee
  18. Paula and Dennis Juett: Pacific Diner Owner
  19. Terry Katnich: Ace Hardware
  20. Rebekah Kim: Supervisor Don Knabe
  21. Scott Lane: Palisades Resident
  22. Ernest Lee: Korean Friendship Bell Restoration Committee
  23. Peggy Lindquist: Corner Store
  24. Dan Malstrom: Coastal San Pedro NC
  25. Georgia Mattera: former City of LA budget director and SP resident
  26. Tim McDonald: Palisades resident
  27. Richard McKenna: Marine Exchange
  28. Martha McKinzie: Point Fermin Light House Society
  29. Jeniffer McMullen: The San Pedro Coast
  30. Pat McOsker: LAFD FS 101, UFLAC
  31. Andres Mendoza: Athletic Director, Mary Star of the Sea HS
  32. Anthony Misetich: Mayor, City of Rancho Palos Verdes
  33. Noah Modisett: South Shores Resident
  34. Lanny Nelms: Palisades Resident/LAUSD
  35. Lisa O’Brien: White Point ES
  36. Dean Pentcheff: Coastal San Pedro NC
  37. Allan Rigg, PE AICP: City Planner, City of Palos Verdes Estates
  38. Jill Romano: Marine Mammal Center
  39. Lou Roupoli: LAFD Retired / SP resident
  40. Jeannette Stevens: San Pedro HS
  41. Eddie Sullivan: Upper South Shores resident
  42. Paul Suzuki: South Shores ES
  43. Don Swartz: regular PDR walker
  44. Gordon Teuber: Realtor
  45. Chris Torres: School Board Member Dr. Vladovic
  46. Camila Townsend: South Shores Resident
  47. Andrea Vona : PV Peninsula Land Conservancy
  48. David Walsh: Resident/POLA